Orthomol –
An introduction to
the company

For 25 years we at Orthomol have understood the significance of micronutrients for good health. We develop our products with the aim of helping you to maintain your well-being. Over 400 enthusiastic “Orthomolists” work to nurture our ideas every day – because we value your health! Physicians, pharmacists and also large numbers of patients are as impressed by our products as our own staff. After all, your health is our motivation.

unternehmen_eli

Orthomol’s concept for improving health undergoes continuous development.


Scientific focus

Orthomol develops and distributes food supplements and dietary foods for special medical purposes which are employed in special circumstances or as part of nutritional therapy. Our work is based on the results of research into nutritional medicine. Experience and knowledge in the area of orthomolecular medicine enable us to provide competent answers to your questions on our products and areas of use. In addition to our own studies, our Orthomol study database contains more than 10,000 entries. The medical experts, natural scientists and nutritionists in our in-house scientific department view and evaluate new publications on orthomolecular medicine and micronutrients on an ongoing basis. These findings are then used by us to develop new products for specific applications.


Rooted in Germany

Orthomol has remained an owner-managed family business ever since it was established in 1991. We maintain close ties with the town of Langenfeld in North Rhine-Westphalia, where our company is located, and our production facilities are also in Germany. Orthomol products must fulfil the highest quality requirements – from development at our site in Langenfeld all the way through to the blue packets found at pharmacists.


Important partners for Orthomol

We can rely on physicians and pharmacists as our expert partners from the outset. Our customers also encourage and help us to continue our development by providing us with valuable tips. If you have any questions or ideas relating to our products or services, please contact our in-house customer service department or our medical department. Our teams would be pleased to help you.

keyvisual_unternehmen

Orthomol –
Wir stellen uns vor

Seit 25 Jahren wissen wir bei Orthomol um die Bedeutung von Mikronährstoffen für die Gesundheit. Mit unseren Produkten möchten wir einen Beitrag zu Ihrem Wohlbefinden leisten. Über 400 „Orthomoler“ arbeiten daher täglich an unserer Idee für mehr Gesundheit. Ärzte und Apotheker, aber auch zahlreiche Verwender sind genau wie wir von unseren Produkten überzeugt. Ihre Gesundheit ist unsere Motivation.

unternehmen_eli

Orthomol entwickelt seine Idee für mehr Gesundheit ständig weiter.


Wissenschaftlicher Fokus

Orthomol entwickelt und vertreibt Nahrungsergänzungen und ergänzende bilanzierte Diäten, die in besonderen Lebenssituationen oder im Rahmen einer ernährungsmedizinischen Therapie eingesetzt werden. Die Basis unserer Arbeit bilden die Ergebnisse der ernährungsmedizinischen Forschung. Erfahrung und Wissen im Bereich der orthomolekularen Medizin erlauben es uns, Ihre Fragen zu unseren Produkten  und Anwendungsgebieten  kompetent zu beantworten. Neben eigenen Studien sind inzwischen über 10.000 Einträge in unserer Orthomol-Studiendatenbank vorhanden. Unsere eigene wissenschaftliche Abteilung aus Medizinern, Natur- und Ernährungswissenschaftlern sichtet und bewertet dafür stetig neue Publikationen rund um die orthomolekulare Medizin und Mikronährstoffe. Auf dieser Grundlage entwickeln wir neue Produkte für spezielle Anwendungsbereiche.

unternehmen_oem


In Deutschland verwurzelt

Seit der Gründung 1991 sind wir ein inhabergeführtes Familienunternehmen. Wir sind unserem Standort im nordrhein-westfälischen Langenfeld verbunden und produzieren in Deutschland. Orthomol-Produkte unterliegen den höchsten Qualitätsansprüchen – von der Entwicklung bei uns in Langenfeld bis hin zur blauen Packung in Ihrer Apotheke.


Wichtige Partner für Orthomol

Von Beginn an können wir auf Ärzte und Apotheker als kompetente Partner zählen. Auch unsere Verwender ermutigen und helfen uns mit wertvollen Hinweisen, uns stetig weiterzuentwickeln. Haben Sie Fragen oder Anregungen zu unseren Produkten oder unserem Service? Unser eigenes Kunden-Service-Center oder unsere Medizin-Abteilung sind gerne für Sie da.